Blotter: Transient found pointing laser into classrooms

PCC Police Blotter from Monday, April 4 to Sunday, April 10 Monday, April 4 NO ACTIVITY TO REPORT Tuesday, April 5 A student vehicle was reported being struck while parked in Lot 5 Level 2. a note was left by the other driver w/ information A cardboard box with trash bags inside was left unattended in the lobby with food inside. The cardboard box of food was reported from a food bank, taken to the Lancer Food Pantry. Cadet reported a male screaming to himself …

Blotter: Transient takes a dip in plaza waterway

Monday, May 4 No incidents were reported on this date Tuesday, May 5 A vehicle was observed driving recklessly and performing donuts in Lot 10. An officer cited the driver of the vehicle. Wednesday, May 6 Facilities reported transient male swimming in the waterway by the Galloway Plaza. An officer escorted the transient off-campus Thursday, May 7 A callbox was activated in Lot 5 Level 5 with no response. Lot 5 was checked and no evidence of a crime or person was in need of …

Blotter: Four transients escorted off campus

Monday, April 20: No incidents reported on this date. Tuesday, April 21: A transient was observed sleeping north of the C Building. An officer responded and escorted the transient off campus. Wednesday, April 22: No incidents reported on this date. Thursday, April 23: Three transients were observed near the east side of D Building. Officers escorted transients off campus. Friday, April 24: No incidents reported on this date. Saturday, April 25: A lock used to secure a stairwell on the south side of CA Building …

Blotter: Hit-and-run at Rosemead campus

Monday, April 13 An officer located a hit and run vehicle from the Rosemead campus. The driver was determined to possibly be under the influence. The Temple City Sheriffs responded to the scene. A fire alarm was activated in the Science Village. An officer reset the fire alarm and checked the area; and no there was a sign of fire. The Pasadena Police requested assistance in locating a male who was accused of battering a female at Pollo Loco. The subject was located and detained …

Blotter: PCC staff battered by transient

Monday, Feb. 10: A computer lab personnel requested campus security due to a suspicious person wearing a black face mask and behaving erratically. The subject was pacing back and forth in the area but did not sign in to use the facilities. The subject had left the area by the time officers arrived and was seen headed north to Colorado Boulevard and Harkness Avenue. A student reported a female transient who pulled her hair when she was walking on Colorado Boulevard north of PCC. A …